Intrastate Travel in Western Australia

Intrastate travel, that is movements through the boundaries of the regions of Western Australia, is now restricted (from 11:59pm Tuesday, 31 March 2020). The Western Australian regions are:

  • Kimberley
  • Pilbara
  • Gascoyne
  • Mid-West
  • Goldfields-Esperance
  • Wheatbelt
  • Perth and Peel (due to their proximity, the Perth and Peel regions will form one region)
  • South West
  • Great Southern
Australia North West have dedicated a page on their website, simplifying the (quite confusing) new rules that now apply to our region.